Wythenshawe Park

Book here for all the sessions taking place in Wythenshawe Park. Each one has a note explaining who the sessions are for:

  • For everyone - everyone welcome! (under 18s wishing to attend without an adult must complete a consent form online and then collect a wristband that you show every time you attend a session. You still need to book on each session via eventbrite) Collect a wristband from either Wythenshawe Forum (Simonsway, Wythenshawe, Manchester M22 5RX or Benchill Community Centre (Benchill Rd, Wythenshawe, Manchester M22 8EJ).
  • ┬áSummersonic - for young people aged 11-19 (under 18s wishing to attend without an adult must complete a consent form online and then collect a wristband that you show every time you attend a session. You still need to book on each session via eventbrite) Collect a wristband from either Wythenshawe Forum (Simonsway, Wythenshawe, Manchester M22 5RX or Benchill Community Centre (Benchill Rd, Wythenshawe, Manchester M22 8EJ).
  • Under 5s - Children under 5 and their families
  • This Girl Can - for girls and women. Boys and men can also book if they are attending with a girl/woman
  • Age-friendly - for people over 50
  • Sport for all - inclusive sport for disabled people

11am to 12pm

12pm to 1pm

1pm to 2pm

2pm to 3pm

Sat 24 July

Sun 25 July

Mon 26 July

Tues 27 July

Horse Riding

For everyone

Horse Riding

For everyone

Horse Riding

For everyone

Horse Riding

For everyone

Wed 28 July

Thurs 29 JUly

Fri 30 July

Tennis

For everyone

Tennis

Ages 11-19

Tennis

This Girl Can

Sat 31 July

Sun 1 August

11am to 12pm

12pm to 1pm

1pm to 2pm

2pm to 3pm

Mon 2 August

Tues 3 August

Horse Riding

For everyone

Horse Riding

For everyone

Horse Riding

For everyone

Horse Riding

For everyone

Wed 4 August

Thurs 5 August

Fri 6 August

Tennis

Under 5s

Tennis

For everyone

Tennis

Over 50s

Tennis

This Girl Can

Sat 7 August

Sat 8 August

11am to 12pm

12pm to 1pm

1pm to 2pm

2pm to 3pm

Mon 9 August

Golf

For everyone

Golf

For everyone

Golf

For everyone

Golf

For everyone

Tues 10 August

Horse Riding

For everyone


Sold out

Horse Riding

For everyone

Sold out

Horse Riding

For everyone


Sold out

Horse Riding

For everyone


Sold out

Wed 11 August

Summersonic

Ages 11-19


Booking coming soon

Summersonic

Ages 11-19

Booking coming soon

Summersonic

Ages 11-19

Booking coming soon

Summersonic

Ages 11-19


Booking coming soon

Thurs 12 August

Golf


This Girl Can

Golf

This Girl Can

Golf

This Girl Can

Golf


This Girl Can

_____________

Bike Ride (4 miles)

This Girl Can

Fri 13 August

Tennis

This Girl Can

Tennis

Sport for all

Tennis

For everyone

Tennis

Ages 11-19

Sat 14 August

Climbing Wall

For everyone

_____________

Archery

For everyone

Climbing Wall

For everyone

_____________

Archery

For everyone

Climbing Wall

For everyone

_____________

Archery

For everyone

Climbing Wall

For everyone

_____________

Archery

For everyone

Sat 15 August

Climbing Wall

For everyone

_____________

Archery

For everyone

Climbing Wall

For everyone

_____________

Archery

For everyone

Climbing Wall

For everyone

_____________

Archery

For everyone

Climbing Wall

For everyone

_____________

Archery

For everyone


11am to 12pm

12pm to 1pm

1pm to 2pm

2pm to 3pm

Mon 16 August

Golf

For everyone

Golf

For everyone

Golf

For everyone

Golf

For everyone

Tues 17 August

Horse Riding

For everyone


Sold out

Horse Riding

For everyone


Sold out

Baseball

Ages 7-12

__________

Horse Riding

For everyone


Sold out

Horse Riding

For everyone

Sold out

Wed 18 August

Golf


Sport for all


Booking coming soon

Golf

Sport for all

Booking coming soon

Blind Baseball

All ages

__________

Golf


Sport for all

Booking coming soon

Golf

Sport for all

Booking coming soon

Thurs 19 August

Golf

For everyone

Golf

For everyone

Baseball

Ages 7-12

__________

Golf

For everyone

Golf

For everyone

Fri 20 August

Tennis

Under 5s

Tennis

for everyone

Tennis

over 50s

Tennis

ages 11-19

Sat 21 August

Sun 22 August

10k Run (10am)


11am to 12pm

12pm to 1pm

1pm to 2pm

2pm to 3pm

Mon 23 August

Golf


Age-friendly

Golf

Age-friendly

Golf

For everyone

Golf

For everyone

Tue 24 August

American Football

For everyone

____________

Horse Riding

For everyone


Sold out

American Football

For everyone

____________

Horse Riding

For everyone

Sold out

Baseball

Ages 7-12

____________

American Football

For everyone

____________

Horse Riding

For everyone

Sold out

Bike Ride (4 miles)

For everyone

____________

American Football

For everyone

____________

Horse Riding

For everyone

Sold out

Wed 25 August

Bushcraft with National Trust

For families

Bushcraft with National Trust

For families

Baseball

Age friendly - over 50s

____________

Bushcraft with National Trust (1.30pm)

For families

Bushcraft with National Trust (2.30pm)

For families

Thurs 26 August

Baseball

Ages 7-12

Fri 27 August

Tennis

Under 5s

____________

Fit-tastic active session

Under 5s

____________

Fun active play

Under 5s

____________

Woodland activities

Under 5s

Tennis

for everyone

____________

Fit-tastic active session

Under 5s

____________

Fun active play

Under 5s

____________

Storytime (12-12.30)

Under 5s

____________

Teddy Bears Picnic (1-1.30)

Under 5s

Tennis

over 50s

____________

Fit-tastic active session

Under 5s

____________

Fun active play

Under 5s

____________

Storytime (1-1.30)

Under 5s

Tennis

This Girl Can

____________

Fit-tastic active session

Under 5s

____________

Fun active play

Under 5s