Sparkford Fields

Book here for all the sessions taking place in Sparkford Fields. Each one has a note explaining who the sessions are for:

  • For everyone - everyone welcome! (under 18s wishing to attend without an adult must complete a consent form online and then collect a wristband that you show every time you attend a session. You still need to book on each session via eventbrite) Collect a wristband from either Wythenshawe Forum (Simonsway, Wythenshawe, Manchester M22 5RX or Benchill Community Centre (Benchill Rd, Wythenshawe, Manchester M22 8EJ).
  • ┬áSummersonic - for young people aged 11-19 (under 18s wishing to attend without an adult must complete a consent form online and then collect a wristband that you show every time you attend a session. You still need to book on each session via eventbrite) Collect a wristband from either Wythenshawe Forum (Simonsway, Wythenshawe, Manchester M22 5RX or Benchill Community Centre (Benchill Rd, Wythenshawe, Manchester M22 8EJ).
  • Under 5s - Children under 5 and their families
  • This Girl Can - for girls and women. Boys and men can also book if they are attending with a girl/woman
  • Age-friendly - for people over 50
  • Sport for all - inclusive sport for disabled people

11am to 12pm

12pm to 1pm

1pm to 2pm

2pm to 3pm

Sat 24 July

Sun 25 July

Mon 26 July

Tues 27 July

Football with Manchester United Foundation

Ages 5-7

Football with Manchester United Foundation

Ages 8-10

Football with Manchester United Foundation

Ages 11-13

Football with Manchester United Foundation

Ages 13+

Wed 28 July

Thurs 29 July

Fri 30 July

Fit-tastic active session

Under 5s

____________

Fun active play

Under 5s

____________

Woodland activities

Under 5s

____________

Family Fun Crafts

Under 5s

Fit-tastic active session

Under 5s

____________

Fun active play

Under 5s

____________

Storytime (12-12.30)

Under 5s

____________

Family Fun Crafts (12.30-1.30)

Under 5s

Fit-tastic active session

Under 5s

____________

Fun active play

Under 5s

____________

Teddy Bears Picnic (1-1.30)

Under 5s

____________

Storytime (1.30-2)

Under 5s

Fit-tastic active session

Under 5s

____________

Fun active play

Under 5s

____________

Family Fun Crafts

Under 5s

Fri 30 July

Family Fun Picnic

Sat 31 July

Sun 1 Aug

11am to 12pm

12pm to 1pm

1pm to 2pm

2pm to 3pm

Mon 9 August

Summersonic

Summersonic

Summersonic

Summersonic

Tues 10 August

Wed 11 August

Thurs 12 August

Fri 13 August

Sat 14 August

Sun 15 August

11am to 12pm

12pm to 1pm

1pm to 2pm

2pm to 3pm

Mon 16 Aug

American Football

For everyone

American Football

for everyone

American Football

For everyone

American Football

For everyone

Tues 17 Aug

Dodgeball

For everyone

Dodgeball

For everyone

Dodgeball

For everyone

Dodgeball

For everyone

Wed 18 Aug

Thurs 19 Aug

Fri 20 Aug

Sat 21 Aug

Sun 22 Aug

11am to 12pm

12pm to 1pm

1pm to 2pm

2pm to 3pm

Mon 23 Aug

Tues 24 Aug

Tai Chi

Age Friendly

Wed 25 Aug

Thurs 26 Aug

Fri 27 Aug

Sat 28 Aug

Sun 29 Aug